Liebster Award!!!

I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!!!

liebster-award-logo

(Fun fact: My computer really wants this to be the Lobster award. Must be hungry.)

I was nominated by Elisabeth at Everything and Nothin’, and couldn’t be more excited! My husband, who is also a blogger, was very jealous πŸ™‚

Elisabeth’s Questions:

What is your favorite season?
Winter, no question. The moment Christmas music starts playing in malls is the moment I am at my happiest. And yes, I am one of those people who begins the Christmas spirit on November 1st. Great music, hot cocoa, and everyone is happy – why delay?

How long have you been blogging?
I started this blog in August, but I’ve had blogs in the past. One was a cooking blog, and the other documented my fertility struggles (though I ended up with two girls, so the wait was totally worth it!)

What blog post are you most proud of (link it)?
Makeup as MeditationΒ is my favorite post, because I think it explains my relationship with makeup further than “buy all the pretty things”. But don’t get me wrong, sometimes it’s totally about “buy all the pretty things.”

Name 3 accomplishments you have made in your life.
1.) I have sung at a cabaret in NYC, definitely the height of my singing career.
2.) I’ve completed the first draft of a novel
3.) I had my twin girls πŸ™‚

What is the worst beauty product you have ever used?
Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer. It creased. Whenever a product doesn’t do the thing that’s in the title of the thing, I get stabby. Dishonorable mentions: Too Faced Hangover Primer (smelled like sunscreen and did nothing), Too Faced Born This Way Foundation (says its moisturizing but caked immediately), Luna Sleeping Night Oil (did nothing. Thank goodness for Sephora’s return policy.)

Who or what inspires you?
Creatively? I get a lot of inspiration from being quiet. God, am I a hippie. But really, it’s in the most quiet moments when my mind is calm and can wander that I find my most inspiration. I can’t work if my brain is being pulled in many directions. Be it a coffee place with that intoxicating white noise or alone in my car, quiet gives me so much freedom and inspiration.

What is your go to hairstyle?
My mother calls it “scrub woman hair.” Youtube refers to it as a messy bun. My hair is very high maintenance – curly, frizzy, fine – so it is usually just out of the way. When I’m in the mood to give a hoot, I wear it very simply down with a side part.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
When Youtubers apologize at the beginning of videos for having an opinion. I chose your channel because I wanted your opinion, chick. Don’t apologize for disagreeing with the general public. I also think it’s a symptom of womanhood – we’re so eager to please and worried about our reputations that even the simple act of disagreeing with someone frightens us.

Also, bad customer service in expensive stores. Why did I put on a bra if you’re just going to be dumb at me?

How often do you wear makeup each week?
Being a stay at home mom, I honestly don’t leave the house every day. But when I do, I like to slap on at least some tinted moisturizer and mascara. I’d say 3-4 days a week?

Favorite social media platform?
Twitter! @beautyantiguru

My Questions:

Which beauty guru would you want to do your makeup?
What makes you subscribe to another blogger?
What are your favorite items to review?
What limited edition holiday thing are you most excited for?
What is your favorite multitasking product?
What is the most expensive makeup item you own?
Least expensive?
Sephora, Ulta, or Department Store?

My Nominees!

An Elegant Obsession

Lipstick on the Lake

Ilia’s Cup of Tea

Pores for Thought

Tiny Bows

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award!!!

  1. Thanks you so much girl!! I loved reading your answers!! I totally hate when YouTubers are always apologizing too. It is like okay we know it’s your opinion just say it haha. You shouldn’t be sorry for stating how your feel or think. People let hate comments get to them too much. Just block them or delete them and don’t take them to heart. You don’t even know these people haha. I am a huge Christmas fanatic haha! I just love everything about Christmas! Such awesome accomplishments and I love that you started blogging! Keep it up love! Loved the Makeup as Meditation post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

