September Favorites

It’s that time of the month again!

September All

Here are my September favorites.

Chanel Quad

Chanel

I saw a picture of ViviannaDoesMakeup wearing this and had to take the plunge. And I’m telling you, it’s so worth the price tag – mostly for the quality and beauty of the shadows, but also just for that beautiful Chanel emblem on the cover. It feels really special and fancy to me, with such sophisticated shimmer and delicate little balls of color. The question becomes do I save this for special occasions or wear the shit out of it and feel like a princess daily?

Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara

Lancome

So, so, so fluttery and lovely. This is the kind of mascara to fool people with. It lengthens to inhuman lengths, and can be built to a bit of volume, but is not a “volumizing” mascara. The main reason I traded in my Rimmel mascara for this was staying power and fallout level. I fell asleep wearing this and woke up an hour later with one eye smooshed against my hand and the other in the pillow, and it still looked like I had just applied it. Kind of ruined me for drugstore mascaras.

Bobbi Brown Moisture Rich Foundation

Bobbi Brown

It is SO hard for me to find foundation. I’ve tried all of the popular ones – Born This Way, Make Up Forever HD, Nars Sheerglow – and I run into the same problems over and over: flaky dry patches, broken foundation on my forehead, and zero foundation left on my nose. This stuff is liquid gold. It’s a very strong medium coverage with enough moisture to stick to my parched, post-pregnancy skin. Seriously, when I wear this stuff, I can’t help but study my face in every mirror I see. This stuff makes me sooooo vain.

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer

Moisturizer

This is a recent discovery, but it was such love at first sight that I’ll let it in. Plenty of people talk about this stuff, but I’ll recap – comfortable and lightweight, high SPF, plenty moist, nice staying power, natural to dewy finish, and most importantly much more coverage than most tinted moisturizers. I use this on days when the babies are screaming and I have literally five minutes to throw makeup in the air and hope the right colors land in the right places.

Marc Jacobs Enamored Hi-Shine Nail Lacquer in Funny Girl

Funny Girl

I have a whole review coming on this little cutey, but I’ll preview it with this: It’s named after the Barbra Streisand movie and is the same color as she wears in the film. In. Love.

Nars Laguna

Laguna

I’m soooooo late joining this game. I talked about this in my previous post, but I’ve been reaching for it so often since I got it that I couldn’t not put it in. Grocery shopping: Tinted moisturizer, mascara, Brow Wiz, Laguna, run!

Mac Studded Kiss

Studded Kiss

This one is just a fun one – I love the uniqueness of this red. It’s cool toned and almost brown tinged. It feels really classy and lovely. I have a few plums/reds/etc waiting for fall weather, but this is definitely the one I think of most often.

Leave a Reply

