Chronicles of Packaging Whore, Part 2

Chronicles of a Packaging Whore, Part Two

Nars.

IMG_0197

Nars, Nars, Nars.

What am I supposed to do when you insist on making all of your packaging this streamlined and matte and professional? Your closures so satisfying. Your weight so dense and hefty. Your consistency forcing me to buy EVERY SIZE AVAILABLE.

IMG_0198

Seriously – see that little one on the bottom? That’s an eyeshadow called New York. Do I have far too many burgundy shadows? Yes. Was this far more expensive than comparable brands? Yes. Did I need this anyway to complete the set? YES.

How am I supposed to NOT become a hoarder with these things exist?

And the Narsissist palette – It has mediocre reviews. Heck, some beauty gurus who otherwise skirt around issues of opinions said they flat out hated it. Pictures of swatches are hit or miss. It’s expensive.

You know why I got it?

THE DAMN PACKAGING.

IMG_0199

(On a side note, I do plan on doing a short post on this palette, as I didn’t hate it nearly as much as most people did.)

The scariest part?

I. Want. More.

2 thoughts on “Chronicles of Packaging Whore, Part 2

Leave a Reply

