VIB Rouge Sale Haul!

Oh boy, did I make a mess.

Rouge Haul

Let’s do this.

First, to address my previous post, I decided not to get the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit. I couldn’t get over how much it was for how little product. So what I decided to do was pick my favorite two powders from the palette and get them in full size, which is the same price for TEN TIMES THE PRODUCT. Did I do that math right? A blush is .15 oz, a powder is .35 oz, so .5 oz… the Ambient Lighting Edit is .049 oz. That’s literally 10 times the product. WHHHHHAAAAAA????

Very eloquent, Jenny.

Anyway. I chose to get Mood Exposure and Diffused Light and call it a day.

Next, some “grocery shopping”:

A new Beauty Blender
Lancome Definicils Mascara – mine’s getting dried out and gunky on its second month, which I’m not thrilled about, but this is the only mascara I’ve ever used that doesn’t fall all over my under eye to make me look like a tired zombie mom.
Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray Duo – After the sale, this was pretty much buy one get one free. I’m proud of this find!

And some fun things…

Bobbi Brown Blush Brush – I’ve been lusting over this for far too long, and now it is mine. My precious.
Viseart Paris Nudes Palette – It’s as good as everyone says it is. Just saying.
Commodity Wool Rollerball – This smells exactly like a guy I had a crush on in college and therefor must be returned IMMEDIATELY. Anyone else really sensitive to scent memories like that? Seriously, I sprayed it on myself and spent the rest of the evening scrubbing my arm trying to get rid of it while having awful flashbacks.
MUFE Nourishing Primer – I’m not really a primer user, but this one gets good reviews and is specifically for dry skin, so I’ll try it at the discounted price.
Bite Beauty Lush Fruit Lip Gloss in Currant – It just looked purdy.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum – This serum has the best reviews on Sephora for lightening acne scars… so I bought it… Do I really need to justify every purchase?

Annnnnd somehow I bought three foundations… I should probably return one…

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk in 3 – This gets such raves and the sale brought it down to a normal price range. It’s super light on me though. Cover myself in Laguna and fake it or return?
Estee Lauder Doublewear in Ecru 1N2 – I thought this one would be a good theater foundation because it’s so long lasting, full coverage, etc.
Cover FX Custom Cover Drops in N10 – Ok, this might be the one going back. I literally got it because I found myself in Sephora on Sunday and felt silly not buying anything in person during the Rouge sale.

How successful were you at not spending all of your money?

2 thoughts on “VIB Rouge Sale Haul!

Leave a Reply

