November Favorites

It’s the most wonderful tiiiiiime of the month. No, not that time… That’s the worst. This is… I… Ugh. Introduction fail.

All
Does anyone else use sweaters as interesting photo backgrounds? No? Just Me?

Favorites time!

Contour

Lancome Le Duo and Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow

This combo is my latest contouring obsession. While I enjoy the Kevin Aucoin powder, I am SO PALE that it still appears just the tiniest bit brown on me. Lancome Le Duo in Ivoire is pure taupey grey, and it is so natural that once you blend it in, you can turn your head and it’ll disappear at certain angles. In fact, that first few times I used it, I thought it had blended completely away, but that’s just how well it hides in my cheekbone. When I want a little more drama, I top it with the Sculpt side of Bronze and Glow. The colors match wonderfully, and any excuse to just hold this thing and feel glamorous is fine by me.

Blushes

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure

I love this. I don’t have a long explanation. It’s pretty, it’s deep without looking clownish, and carries its own highlight so I can be totally lazy and skip a step. It really blurs the pores on my cheeks, too, which is an addictive look. My only gripe? It doesn’t come off nearly as plum on my face as it does in the pan. (And blame bad lighting for it appearing bronze in this picture) But it’s gorgeous nonetheless.

Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Blush in First Love

I went on a bit of a blush rampage in November, but boy-oh-boy am I glad I did. This is a really, really pretty nude peach that borders on “Oh, my cheeks are just naturally this radiantly flushed”. I’m totally into that trick-your-friends sort of look. Also, CT’s blushes (at least the two I own) are very long lasting, so I don’t mind that they’re a bit more expensive than others – it evens out since you don’t have to touch up as often.

Skin Care

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Moisturizing Balm

I found this at a makeup outlet store, and am now heartbroken that I will forever have to buy $96 moisturizer. The texture take a bit to get used to – it’s creamy for a balm, balmy for a cream, and doesn’t smooth well if your skin is wet. But by morning, it soaks into the skin so, so nicely, and the moist, plumped, comfortable effect lasts a very long time. I do own the tinted version, but the textures are completely different, so I’m not sure how similar the effects really are.

Drunk Elephant Framboos Glycolic Night Serum

Holy moly, does this stuff work. I’m going to write a whole review soon, but spoiler alert: it’s AMAZING. Ditto on the Bobbi Brown Balm – my skin care regime is getting expensive, but I have never felt more radiant.

4 thoughts on “November Favorites

  1. haha I love the background sweater 🙂 I’ve wanted to try the charlotte tilbury filmstar duo since forever! ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s pricy for sure, but if you justify it by saying it’s really two products in one, plus the gorgeous packaging, it’s not so awful. If you bought Nars Laguna and a Becca highlighter, you’d be out even more money. Plus, the packaging.

      Like

Leave a Reply

