Chantecaille Faux Ciles… Sucks.

I am so. Bleepin’. Angry.

Seriously. I’m having trouble organizing my thoughts.

A $45 mascara should not flake HALFWAY DOWN MY CHEEK.

This is the Chantecaille Faux Cils mascara.

I saw Tati use a mascara from this brand. She used the $70 one, and that’s just ridiculous. But I thought that since some of my favorite mascaras are already $30, is $45 really that far a stretch if this is really the best mascara in the world? I’m also testing various makeup items to wear at my brother’s wedding, so when else will I have the excuse to try such extravagant things?

Here’s my before picture. Look how professional and optimistic I was! So naive, so high hoped. I put on zero other makeup (insert horrified scream) so that if there were any smudges, I’d know for sure it was the mascara, not any liner or shadow trying to trick me.

Chantecaille Before

 

My lashes look great. Seriously, I was in love with this stuff immediately. Some of my lashes ended up so long it looked like I was wearing falsies… which… is the point. Long, defined, separated, fluffy, perfect. I was already lamenting the fact that I hadn’t bought five backup tubes during Black Friday sales.

Then, an hour later…

WTF

What. The. Bleep.

WTF2

Seriously though.

WTF3

WHATTTTTT?

I mean… I’ve had panda eyes before. I’ve had to redo my under eye concealer plenty of times. I’m not being unreasonable.

But this picture was taken after I had spent an hour sitting in a chair feeding babies bottles.

I got this kind of fallout from SITTING. Blinking. Breathing. Existing.

I’m… gonna go… scream or something.

6 thoughts on “Chantecaille Faux Ciles… Sucks.

Leave a Reply

